Friday Pick

It’s Friday night again but this one is a little different as I left my job this afternoon after six years.  I am happy to say that I have left with a wealth of experiences and I have made some wonderful friends who started out as colleagues or clients.

I suppose I’m now officially unemployed until next week so I think I will have to make sure I just look but don’t buy tonight!

I saw an advert on TV for TK Maxx and, as I haven’t looked for a few days, that was where I headed and I’ve found some lovely things.

My first pick are a pair of Rocket Dog ankle strap heels in navy and red.
25156491_small
http://www.tkmaxx.com/heeled-shoes/navy+red-floral-motif-heels/invt/25156491
These are the type of shoes I love to wear.  You know that you’re not going to lose them as they have an ankle strap.  Am I the only one who’s lost a court shoe?  I once lost one crossing the road – it was pretty embarrassing!  These shoes are bold and have some interesting little features.  I like the cut out at the back and the ‘RD’ hanger coming from the buckle.  I’d wear these with anything and everything as an every day shoe.

Next up we have a nice nude patent slingback heel but they also have a reassuring ankle strap.
25064897_small
http://www.tkmaxx.com/heeled-shoes/nude-patent-slingback-heels/invt/25064897
These would make an absolutely perfect office shoe.  They are sleek and smart and, being nude, you could wear then with pretty much anything and they would look great.

The next pick are a fun pair of summer wedges that would be lovely on holiday or wearing to a summer party where you’re going to be on grass.  The last thing you want in that situation is for a pair of stilettos to sink into the ground!
25263276_small
http://www.tkmaxx.com/sandals/black+white-pola-dot-wedges/invt/25263276
These are a bargain at £14.99 and I would love to wear them with a black 50’s style dress, I think they’d look superb.  These would make a very nice summer wardrobe staple.

My final choice are extravagant.  These are priced at £99.99 but are by ‘Car Shoe’ and usually sell for £275 so it’s quite a substantial saving.
25454327_salt1
http://www.tkmaxx.com/heeled-shoes/mauve-suede-buckle-courts/invt/25454327
Aren’t they beautiful!  They are, of course at this price point, leather uppers.  I think they look really beautiful and I’d love to wear them with a smart black suit to add a bit of subtle colour.  If Theresa May does become PM I think she should get a pair of these.  She has made headlines for the shoes that she wears so perhaps she should have something lovely for those journalists to write about!

What have you been up to this week?  Have you done anything life changing?  What shoes were you wearing?

One thought on “Friday Pick

Leave a Reply

