Monday to Wednesday Shoes

Hi again,

When was I last here?  Life has been a whirlwind.  I think you’re meant to start winding down as you approach your leaving date at work but I’ve been working like a beast in the run up to leaving my job to try and get everything done and leave the firm and my clients with good memories.

As my last week is now here after three months I have decided to have a little shoe parade in the office and wear some of my more fancy shoes.

This is what I’ve worn so far this week.
P1000940
Left to right you have Shoes of Prey, KG and Ruby Shoo.

I love these Shoes of Prey and I’m almost certain that no one will have an identical pair given that you get to hand pick all of the colours, etc.P1000941
My only issue with these shoes is that I don’t think the cross straps are quite in the right place as I have an issue with my little toe!
P1000942 P1000943
I seem to spend the whole time trying to fiddle with the straps and tuck it in.  I think that’s the reason I don’t wear them all that often as nothing looks uglier than toes sticking out all over the place!

Tuesday I wore the pink KG heels on the left, these must be about 8 to 10 years old.  It goes to prove that shoes can last a very long time if you look after them well.  That means that today’s shoes were the Roby Shoo’s on the right.  I found these on TK Maxx and couldn’t decide whether or not to buy them (https://emmaonshoes.wordpress.com/2016/05/12/screen-shopping-for-shoes/)
They are really lovely but they have a zip up the back and the back of the heel comes quite high up the ankle.  They can rub your ankles raw but I have discovered Compeed Blister plasters and they saved my ankle today from being skinned.P1000944

All I need to do now is decide what I’m going to wear on Thursday and Friday!

It’s been more than six years since I last changed jobs so it’s going to be a wrench as I’ve made some good friends but you sometimes have to try following your dreams and see where life takes you!

Leave a Reply

