The Lucky Cruise 13

Hi shoe friends,

It’s time to admit to you about what I packed for my holiday.

I am based in the UK and we boarded our cruise in Southampton so I could take as much baggage as I liked.  I thought long and hard about which shoes I wanted to take and these were the final 13.P1000881
There was a nice big selection to cover walking, strolling, shopping and then the formal evening meals.

I took my trusty Skechers trainers.  Above those are a pair of sandals I picked up from tReds for £5, to the right you have a pair of blue suede sandals by Guess (I adore these and I’ve had them 7 years), to the right are the heel less heels by Lipsy, then the custom shoes by Shoes of Prey, followed by my red sparkling Benjamin Adams, two pairs of Iron Fist are alongside those.  The black and white bow on the toe were a pair given to me by my husband for a birthday so I’m not sure where they’re from but I believe they came from Modatoi.  The next pair are a pair of Rocket Dog wedge flip-flops that I thought were interesting looking.  In front of those are a pair of wedge Golddigga flip flops, to the left are my Skechers yoga mat foot bed flip flops and tucked in the middle are flat Golddigga flip flops – the same design as the wedge ones (I know, sad!)P1000880

I am happy to confirm that I wore all but one pair.  The pair that I didn’t wear were my Shoes of Prey.  I have blogged about these before and the platform is huge, given that the sea conditions were ‘choppy’ I just didn’t think it was sensible to risk wearing them on board.  When I say it was choppy I mean this: my husband and I woke up one morning to four loud bangs, these bangs were our shampoo, conditioner and shower gels falling out of the shower basket and into the bath.  We also saw the contents of the swimming pool tipping out onto the deck.  I was worried about the motion of the boat making me feel nauseous but all it did was make me sleepy, it was like being rocked to sleep!

Have you cruised?  How many shoes did you take?

One thought on “The Lucky Cruise 13

Leave a Reply

