A Quick Thought

It’s a beautiful day so instead of being miserable and sitting at my desk this lunchtime I decided to go for a wander.

It’s my Grandad’s birthday so I thought I’d nip to M&S and treat him to a little cake.

Anyway, as I always do, I was taking in the footwear of my fellow shoppers (I’m wearing these today – my favourite Steve Madden shoes!):
P1000433
I heard a real clip clopping coming from close by so I had a look about.  I saw a woman committing a shoe crime!  Her heels had lost the heel tips and she was walking on the metal studs.  Given the state of the base of the heel she’d been wearing them like this for a while.

I am quite lazy and currently have about three pairs of shoes that need new heels but I never wear them until they’ve been done.  If the shoes are good enough to wear then it’s worth spending between £5 and £10 to get your heels re-tipped.  Walking about on the metal tips is not only noisy but it completely ruins the base of the heel.

Anyway, just a quick thought – back to work now.

2 thoughts on “A Quick Thought

  1. meinheels says:

    Haha. God it’s one of my (many) let hates, but I’m not brave enough to write about it! Though I will always get the metal tips of there is one available to fit to next time you hear someone clip clopping just remember it could be me 😛

    Like

  2. emrothwell says:

    I must admit I go through heels quickly so I will have metal tips on certain shoes but that’s acceptable. It’s when the material on the heel is all peeling and people have just let the plastic tips fall off and are clomping about in them still. People should have more respect for beautiful shoes 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

